The teams of formula one

Join Our Newsletter, Get The Best General Knowledge Tips and Tricks In Your Email Box!

The Teams of Formula One. Behind every great driver, there is a great racing team. These teams consist of many people that make the whole Formula One operation work. There are pit crews, crew chiefs, owners, and sponsors just to name of few involved in a single team.

Team Mc. Laren has been with Formula One since 1966 when it premiered at the Grand Prix of Monaco. Fernando Alonso and Lewis Hamilton are the current drivers of this team that is headed by Ron Dennis, the team principal. Team Mc. Laren was founded by Bruce Mc. Laren in 1963. The BMW Sauber team has been on and off the Formula One Circuit since its foundation in 1916. The drivers are Nick Heidfeld and Robert Kubica and the team principal is Mario Theissen. Felipe Massa and Kimi Raikkonen are the drivers for team Ferrari that was founded by Enzo Ferarri. Ferrari has been with Formula One is the beginning of the circuit and is now headed by team president Luca Di Montezemolo.

Nick Fry is the team principal for Honda Racing. The current drivers are Jensen Button and Rubens Barrichello for the Formula One team that entered the circuit at the Grand Prix of Germany in 1964. Christian Horner is the team principal for Red Bull Racing that was founded in 2005 by Dietrich Mateschitz. David Coulthard and Mark Webber are the drivers for this team. In 1898, the Renault team was established yet did not break into the formula One circuit until 1977. Lead by team principal Flavio Briatore are drivers Giancarlo Fisichella and Heikki Kovalainen.

A young entry into Formula One is the Spyker team. Since 2006, the team is lead by managing director Colin Kolles and was founded by Spyker Cars. Christijan Albers and Adrian Sutil are the drivers for the Spyker team. Takuma Sato and Anthony Davidson drive for the Super Alguri Formula One team. Established in 2005 its team principal and founder is Aguri Suzuki. Team principal Franz Tost heads the Toro Rosso Formula One team that was founded by Dietrich Mateschitz. Vitantonio Liuzzi and Scott Speed are the drivers for this team that debuted at Grand Prix of Bahrain in 2006. The Toyota racing team debuted at the Grand Prix of Australia in 2002. Team principal Tsutomu Tomita heads drivers Ralf Schumacher and Jarno Trulli. The Toyota team was founded by Hiroshi Okuda in 1999. At Great Britain in 1972, the Williams Formula One race team broke into the sport. The team was founded by Frank Williams who is also the team Principal Frank Williams heads drivers Nico Rosberg and Alexander Wurz.

This was just a brief rundown of the teams that are seen on the Formula One circuit today, a brief history of their debut into Formula One racing, their team leaders, and their drivers. There are many more important people behind the scenes such as the designers, engine builders, and the crews that stay behind at the shops. It takes many people to make a great Formula One racing team.

Join Our Newsletter, Get The Best General Knowledge Tips and Tricks In Your Email Box!

Categories: Formula One Tips And Tricks | General Knowledge Tips And Tricks | Sports And Recreation Tips And Tricks |
Tags: 2004 Monaco Grand Prix Tips And Tricks | Alexander Wurz Tips And Tricks | Christijan Albers Tips And Tricks | Engine Tips And Tricks | Great Britain Tips And Tricks | Heikki Kovalainen Tips And Tricks | Nico Rosberg Tips And Tricks | Red Bull Racing Tips And Tricks | Ron Dennis Tips And Tricks | Vitantonio Liuzzi Tips And Tricks |